Jackson, Wyoming Concealed Carry Class
This is a perfect Wyoming concealed carry class for people seeking a state-issued permit allowing the holder of the permit to keep and bear arms. Government rules require “proof of firearms familiarization.”
People seeking a Wyoming Concealed Firearms permit have very minimal State requirements for proof of firearms familiarization. We provide greater value by teaching more than just the basics of firearms familiarization. We also teach about legal aspects, ethical & moral aspects, situational awareness, prevention and defensive tactics. We provide live-fire instruction to help you be more confident and improve your skills. This class will help you decide if you want the responsibility of using protective tools, and will empower you to make peaceful choices, using violent defense only as a last resort.
This Wyoming Concealed Carry class meets Wyoming State Statute’s requirements for a Concealed Carry permit. It is designed to build a foundation from which students can properly hone their skills in order to better protect themselves and their families from knife violence, gun violence and other forms initiated violence. This is NOT an NRA class, but is taught by NRA Certified Instructors as required by Wyoming law.
This Wyoming concealed carry class was developed by Shepard Humphries to be the best 1-day-class available for a concealed firearms permit. It combines the best of NRA Basic Pistol and Personal Protection Inside the Home along with some intermediate and advanced knowledge & skills. Our CCW training includes a lecture on Federal & Wyoming firearms related laws and more importantly, morality and ethics are discussed. This class allows each student to improve their knowledge and skills, whether a complete novice or an intermediate-level shooter.
There is a high probability that you will never use a gun to protect yourself. On the other hand: EXAMPLE
UPCOMING WYOMING CCW CLASS SCHEDULE:
May 4, 2019 (Sat) | $150 | Class completed
June 9, 2019 (Sun) | $150 | Class completed
September 7, 2019 (Sat) | $150 | Class completed
October 26, 2019 (Sat) 9am to 5pm | $150 | Register HERE!
*Please do not register unless you are ABSOLUTELY committed to attending. Ticket is non-refundable.
Why are we the top rated concealed carry school in the Rocky Mountain Region?
- 8-ish Hours In-Person Classroom and Range Instruction.
- Comfortable, relevant, entertaining and fun instructional style from the team that invented the “luxury entertainment shooting experience” industry.
- In-depth lecture on the judicial use of a firearm from a moral & ethical perspective as well as both civil and criminal legal issues.
- This course is accepted by Wyoming as “proof of firearms familiarization” for a concealed firearms permit.
- Exceeds Wyoming State Statute minimum requirements.
- Exceeds live fire and tactical shooting instruction requirements.
- Accepted by all Wyoming & Montana Counties.
- Students receive one-on-one instruction on the firing line from a variety of instructors.
- Our team of firearms coaches are subject matter experts in many areas, with each coach offering a fresh perspective and area of specialty.
Wyoming CCW FAQ’s
Will I get a Wyoming CCW Permit at the end of class?
This class does not “issue a permit.” Wyoming CCW permits are issued by the State of Wyoming through the Attorney General’s office by way of the County Sheriff in the county where you have been a resident for at least 6 months. The Teton County Sheriff’s Office website is HERE. The Attorney General’s CCW info is HERE.
This Wyoming CCW Class meets the requirements of Appropriate Firearms Training according to Wyoming State Statute 6-8-104(b)(vii)(d).
Should I buy a gun before the Wyoming CCW Class?
Some of our students like to attend class before making a purchase. You may use dozens of our guns at no additional cost if you bring the ammunition. We suggest bringing 9mm & 45 ACP.
To save some money, 100 of the cartridges you bring may be .22 Caliber CCI Mini-Mag. Many of your fellow students will also allow you to try their guns. This concealed carry class is a great opportunity to test many makes, models and calibers before making your purchase. If you already own a defensive handgun that you like, please bring it and become even more familiar with it!
How much ammunition should I bring?
You will need at least 100 rounds of ammunition, 150 is better.
Can you carry a loaded gun in Wyoming?
Residents may carry open or concealed without a permit however, permits are issued to those who wish to have them. Non-residents are required to have a CCW permit from a state Wyoming recognizes if they wish to carry concealed.
What are the laws regarding open carry in Wyoming?
Open carry in Wyoming is unrestricted in most public areas and generally accepted. Some considerations about carrying open or concealed are here:
What should I do to prepare for this Wyoming concealed carry class?
This Wyoming CCW class has been designed for students without any shooting experience AND those with experience that need to meet Wyoming State requirements for a CCW. You do not NEED to do anything before class as we will begin with basics. If you already have a gun, bring it.
Bring clothing that is good for indoor and outdoor training. You may “taste test’ over 2 dozen of our guns at no additional cost, please just bring ammunition, we suggest 9mm Luger & .45ACP. You will shoot at least 50 rounds.
If you DO want to do some preparation, a video like THIS ONE is a good primer, but again, it is not necessary.
Please bring a sack lunch or a crockpot or whatever you like. We will provide water and coffee etc. There is a refrigerator & microwave in our Wyoming concealed carry class classroom for your use.